Sun City Inspiration

Discussion in 'Sun City General Discussions' started by gilmark, Jul 7, 2013.

1. gilmark

gilmark New Member

I am an inspirational writer and am happy to have an opportunity to share good thoughts. Today's thoughts:

"Reach high, for stars lie hidden in your soul. Dream deep, for every dream precedes the goal." --Pamela Starr

2. gilmark

gilmark New Member

Inspiration for today...

"Always demanding the best of oneself, living with honor, devoting one's talents and gifts to the benefits of others -- these are the measures of success that endure when material things have passed away." --Gerald Ford

3. gilmark

gilmark New Member

Thought for today: "Lower your internal engine until it's a barely perceptible hum...simply idle our mind, letting it rest at last. Ask nothing of yourself except to while away the time, idly letting it wash over you moment by moment by precious, peaceful moment." (Words of Wisdom-Snyder)

Have a great weekend!

4. BPearson

BPearson Well-Known Member

Cool gmark. Here's one I have hanging in my home office where I hang a lot:
    "Harmony is not found in the mere absence of noise, but rather in the stillness of the soul."
    Li Ping

5. pegmih

pegmih Well-Known Member

I don't know if this is inspirational or not, but I like it.

"Be who you are and say what you feel.....because those that matter don't mind and those that mind don't matter"

6. Fiona

Fiona New Member

My favorite but I can't find the exact quote online...."To know what you like, rather than allow others to dictate what you should like, is to have kept your soul alive. I think Stephens...not sure but I do love this one.

7. gilmark

gilmark New Member

"Forgiving is the act of admitting we are like other people." --Christina Baldwin
    Also like the saying, "Holding a grudge is like drinking poison and expecting the other person to die."
    Have you found peace after forgiving someone, including yourself?

8. suncityjack